Principal Researchers 

.
Name
University
Area
Research Line
Email
Juan Asenjo
Universidad de Chile
Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Protein Separation, Modelling Biological Systems and Extremophiles
MM MG BI PE ME
juasenjo@ing.uchile.cl
Gonzalo Navarro
Universidad de Chile
Design and analysis of algorithms and data structures, text databases, compressed data structures, metric databases
BI
gnavarro@dcc.uchile.cl
Alejandro Buschmann
Universidad de los Lagos
Algae cultivation, integrated crops, coastal economy
MG
abuschma@ulagos.cl
Álvaro Olivera
Universidad de Chile
Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Protein Engineering, Structural Bioinformatics, Mathematical Modeling of Biological Systems, Synthetic Biology
ME BI PE MM
aolivera@ing.uchile.cl
Barbara Andrews
Universidad de Chile
Biotechnology, Metabolic Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Bioengineering
ME PE
bandrews@ing.uchile.cl
María Elena Lienqueo
Universidad de Chile
Biofuel Production; Biomolecule Separations and Purification;Production of relevant enzymes in biotechnology
MG MM PE
mlienque@ing.uchile.cl
Carolina Shene
Universidad de la Frontera
Bioprocesses, fermentation kinetics of bacteria of use and / or interest for the food industry, modeling, simulation and optimization of fermentation processes
ME MM
carolina.shene@ufro.cl
Cristina Dorador
Universidad de Antofagasta
Microbial ecology, limnology, bioactive compounds of bacteria and fungi, biogeochemistry.
MG
cristina.dorador@uantof.cl
Mauricio Marín
Universidad de Santiago
Applications of parallel and distributed computing in scalable infrastructure for the Web
BI
mauricio.marin@usach.cl
Benito Gómez
Universidad de Antofagasta
Microbiology of extreme environments, biochemistry and physiology of microalgae, biotechnological uses of photosynthetic microorganisms of the Atacama desert
MG
bgomez@uantof.cl
Carlos Conca
Universidad de Chile
Mathematical mechanics and inverse problems; fluid mechanics; partial differential equations; homogenization; control theory; numerical analysis; mathematical modeling for bio-systems
MM BI
cconca@dim.uchile.cl

Associate Researchers

 
.
Name
University
Area
Research Line
email
Cecilia Hernandez
Universidad de Concepción
Algorithms and data structures; Distributed and parallel systems; Graph compression
BI
cecihernandez@udec.cl
Martha Hengst
Universidad Catolica del Norte
Microbial ecology, Applied microbiology, Biotechnology
MG
MBHENGST@GMAIL.COM
Rodrigo Navia
Universidad de la Frontera
Bioenergy, biomaterials, waste to energy and materials, bioprocess engineering
MG
rodrigo.navia@ufrontera.cl
Carolina Bonanic
Universidad de Santiago
Parallel computing, distributed systems, search engines, databases, big data
BI
carolina.bonacic@usach.cl
Alexandra Galetovic
Universidad de Antofagasta
Metabolites of Cyanobacteria, Biochemistry and Phycology. Clinical metagenomics of viruses
MG
alexandra.galetovic@uantof.cl
José Cristian Salgado
Universidad de Chile
Mathematical modeling, Molecular Modeling, Process Control, Systems Biology, Computational Biology, Automatic Modeling
MM
JSALGADO@ING.UCHILE.CL
Patricio Cumsille
Universidad del Bio Bio
Mathematical modeling and numerical simulation of biological systems
MM
PCUMSILL@GMAIL.COM
Ziomara Gerdtzen
Universidad de Chile
Cell culture, cell engineering, culture media design, bioprocess optimization, mathematical modeling for biosystems, biotechnology, systems biolog
ME;PE
ZGERDTZE@ING.UCHILE.CL
Carolina Camus
Universidad de los Lagos
Sustainable aquaculture of macroalgae. Genetic improvement of algae. Study of complex macroalgae life cycles
MG
carolina.camus@gmail.com
Lidia Zuñiga
Universidad de Antofagasta
Reproductive Biology, Physiology of the Oviduct, Mechanism of action of estrogens, Transcriptomics, Proteomic
MG
lidia.zuniga@uantof.cl
Patricio Diaz
Universidad de los Lagos
Harmful Algal Blooms; Phytoplankton Ecology; Coastal oceanography; Estuarine systems
MG
patriciodiaz@uach.cl
Irene Martinez
Universidad de Chile
Metabolic Engineering, Cell culture; Bioprocess design; Bioprocess scale up
ME;PE
imartinez@ing.uchile.cl
Page 1 of 2